Heyward Allen Toyota- what 2018 Toyota models have Toyota Safety Sense?

January 30th, 2018 by
When Toyota added its crash avoidance suite to the Toyota Corolla in 2017, it set a precedent that rivals are now trying to follow. Still leading the pack, Toyota has the most extensive set of safety standards. The brand also has the most best-in-class models with 21 in all. Some 17 models have Toyota Safety Sense P, two models have Toyota Safety Sense C, and two models have a low-speed autobrake.

Toyota Safety Sense C
Toyota Safety Sense C has an autobrake system with a forward collision alert. A lane departure alert signals the driver to straighten the car within its lane lines. Toyota’s automatic high beams provide a clear view of the road. This suite is offered on the Prius v, standard on the Prius c, and standard on the Yaris. By including the 2018 Yaris, Toyota has made crash avoidance mainstream even at the most budget-friendly level of the line-up.

Toyota Safety Sense P
This package adds automated functions. The autobrake works at all speeds, and it responds to forward collision alerts and a pedestrian watch. The lane departure alert becomes automated with a special assist function. Dynamic Cruise Control is added, providing the driver with more automated help in busy traffic.

Gas-powered, Hybrid and Plug-in Electric Cars
This advanced technology can be found on seven sedans and hatchbacks in the Toyota lineup. It adds considerably to the value of these cars without raising the prices. The list includes:

Avalon, Avalon Hybrid
Camry, Camry Hybrid
Prius Prime

Gas-Powered and Hybrid SUVs
From the sporty Coupe-High Rider (C-HR) to the big Sequoia, Toyota is putting an emphasis on safety for SUV drivers. This is especially important in the family-oriented three-row models. These seven SUVs have Safety Sense P:
Highlander, Highlander Hybrid
Land Cruiser
RAV4, RAV4 Hybrid

Minivans and Trucks
The 2018 Toyota Sienna has stepped to the front of the class with the inclusion of Toyota Safety Sense P. No other minivan has any of these standard features. Likewise, the 2018 Toyota Tundra leads the light duty, full-size pickup class. Some rivals aren’t even offering these crash avoidance features on their highest editions. The 2018 Toyota Tacoma leads its midsize class by including these features at its low introductory price.

Safety Sense Low-Speed Autobrake
The 2018 Corolla iM hatchback is ahead of many in its class because it has a low-speed autobrake. Furthermore, a low-speed autobrake is standard on the low-cost 2018 Yaris iA sedan. This smart car even earned the coveted five-star federal crash rating.

Get up close and personal with these safety systems at Heyward Allen Toyota. Our online staff is available to answer questions now.

Posted in new inventory